supercharged…..like lightening.

These days I am supercharged, like lightening. I am in tune with everything around me, it’s as if my senses for the first time have finally sputtered to life. Yesterday, with the windows open, I smelled the fresh cut grass, the newly laid mulch, the water from the river, the asphalt on the ground. I sipped wine, red wine. I let the flavor of the grapes explode in my mouth like fireworks. I hooped for 3 hours straight, no break, no need for one. I felt the music. I saw the music. These days I feel electric and farel. I feel like the last few years I have been repressing myself, I felt caged. I felt like a stranger.  These days my face hurts from finding so many things to smile about. I feel like the joker. Like I’ve been let in on a secret, that only the universe has access to. I feel energy all around me, crackling above me and beneath me. I am peace. It is different than being AT peace. It’s a peace I don’t believe I have ever known. I feel endless and boundless. And interestingly enough, the moment I wonder how long this feeling will last, the answer comes from within me, that it is completely up to me, to never go back, never accept less than this. This peace, this happiness, this freedom from every morsle of self doubt, self hate, self inflicted punishment is priceless. I am free, free from the emotional chains that bound me. I am no longer punishment. I am reward. I am the positive charge of lightening reaching up from the ground, igniting against all the negative forces that have been weighing me down. 

Image

 

 

An interesting fact… (Q & A taken from https://www.nssl.noaa.gov/education/svrwx101/lightning/faq/)

Does lightning strike from the sky down, or the ground up?

The answer is both. Cloud-to-ground lightning comes from the sky down, but the part you see comes from the ground up. A typical cloud-to-ground flash lowers a path of negative electricity (that we cannot see) towards the ground in a series of spurts. Objects on the ground generally have a positive charge. Since opposites attract, an upward streamer is sent out from the object about to be struck. When these two paths meet, a return stroke zips back up to the sky. It is the return stroke that produces the visible flash, but it all happens so fast – in about one-millionth of a second – so the human eye doesn’t see the actual formation of the stroke.

Leave a Reply

