So ironic, I snorted.

So they (the bar that E’s family owns and that E manages) posted a poster on their face book wall advertising a fund raiser for Cancer…..it actually made me snort and laugh….really? a fund raiser for Cancer? more specifically The American Cancer Society….which is a wonderful cause, don’t get me wrong. But I begged E to do fund raisers for cancer. When my mother was diagnosed again last year, I brought up doing a fundraiser, getting a team together for the relay for life, taking donations etc…..it never happened. Our cancer wasn’t his problem. MY cancer wasn’t his problem….yea, I got annoyed momentarily, but any money going to a good cause is reason to celebrate so I let it go…..but it’s pretty fucking ironic….the lies continue long after I am gone. I wonder if he thought at all of that Christmas morning when he looked right at me after I was told I had to have yet another surgery and told me that MY cancer was not HIS problem and that he didn’t want to speak to me about it because that’s what my friends and family were for. I wonder if I even crossed his mind when he put those posters up and if the smallest amount of recognition of his hypocrisy creeped into his very small mind….I doubt it, it was enough that I saw it and that it made me laugh.

Image

2 thoughts on “So ironic, I snorted.

  1. “he looked right at me after I was told I had to have yet another surgery and told me that MY cancer was not HIS problem and that he didn’t want to speak to me about it because that’s what my friends and family were for.”

    THIS ISN’T A MAN, THIS IS THE DEVIL – LIVE IN THE FLESH!!!

Leave a Reply

