the reality of me~

and he was gone, just like that. Well, not exactly, not this time. This time I took the lead. This time I emptied the filter in my heart, the one that was all clogged up from relationships past and I started fresh and new. I decided to let emotion flow in and fill me up, whatever it was… I was going to accept, not question or deny. It started slowly at first, friendly banter, sarcasm and humor. It became nights turning into morning, night into day and night again laying out hopes and dreams, fears and disappointments. He told me not to be afraid. And so I wasn’t. I just allowed this empty vessel to be filled until I was so full that emotion spilled from the pools of my eyes. And then he was gone, just like that. I let him go, the idea of him, the reality of him and accepted the reality of me.

Leave a Reply

