Like Magic

I wish you saw me like magic.

I wish I could take from you your hurt, your grief, your anger, your frustration

I would gladly offer your demons a walk with mine

You see in my mind, my demons are David and yours, Goliath

I know they seem large and oppressive, magnified by your pain and strife

and in comparison I seem small and incapable

But I am mighty in my resolve

and your crosses to bear would feel like feathers

to see you happy

I would taste your tears of defeat

and your weakness would be my strength

and I would carry us both

if you could see me like magic.

Leave a Reply

