You have invaded me~

I couldn’t love you more if I tried. That is my truth. Sitting across from you, studying your face, feeling your hand on my arm… I filled the space with words because I was afraid of what the silence would reveal.

I know you can see through me.

You looked like water in the middle of a desert. You looked like land from a ship lost at sea.

You looked like redemption and salvation all at once in this beautiful broken housing and the thought of leaving there without you brought my insides to my knees.

That is my truth. It is so simple and I’m not going to shy away from it or struggle to say or not say the right things.

I can’t deny how I feel any more than I can deny my body air to breathe.

You have invaded me on a cellular level…and I do not wish you to leave.

One thought on “You have invaded me~

Leave a Reply

