Still thankful…

My beautiful family and my outstanding friends it is that time of year when reflection becomes everything. When I reflect back on this past year it is filled with so many highs and lows, ups and downs the only way to truly describe it, is that of a roller coaster.

It’s not a clever metaphor, I know…but it is accurate.

This life is a ride that I wish to stay on for as long as this shell will allow. There is so much beauty yet to see, so much experience yet to gain. And I wouldn’t for a second change a fraction of my life. It feels as though I have lived a thousand lifetimes and I am thankful for every single moment of it.

I wish I could individually name all those who mean so much to me, but if you are in my life, know that means you.

Yes and you.

You too.

There are those I see often and without I would not enjoy this ride nearly as much and those I don’t see but that remain on my mind and in my heart despite the distance.

My family has gone through brutal changes and loss over the years, yet we still try to retain tradition, have fun together, celebrate life and love each other. I know it’s hard. I know we were all changed drastically when Nana and Pops passed and the holidays are sooooo trying without them. But we have each other and they would be happy that we make the effort every year to come together, to laugh, to love.

My friends, my god what you guys have to deal with with me. I know I am not easy. I know that my moods and emotions can be raw and scary at times, but I am forever in debt to those who have never left my side. The unwavering support that I have in the form of my “friends” whom I consider family has earned a loyalty from me that cannot be surpassed.

No words will ever do justice to absolute devotion my heart has to you guys…you know who you are. You are the foundation that I build from, the hands that pull me up from the depths of my own mind and the laughter I hold onto in my darkest hours. My saving grace, each of you…more than you’ll ever know.

I am thankful for my amazing children. I hit the kid lottery. They are both so different, so unique and so much ME it’s scary. But because of that, they are strong in their own ways, determined, loyal friends, beautiful souls and I couldn’t be prouder. When I look around in the world and I see how things could be…I am thankful for how things are, because I got lucky. I got the best.

So thank you for taking the time to read. I love you all so much. My heart can barely contain the gratitude I feel and hope that 2016 is the best year of all of our lives….lord knows we deserve it.

Forever thankful,

me~

 

Leave a Reply

