~breadcrumbs~

I want to crack you open

spread your chest

search for myself within your cage

I lived there once

Feet propped up on blood red stains,

sliding down your crimson walls

a playground you once made

I used to know my way around all your dark places

you invited me to this cave

and made your cold seem so inviting

never wanted to leave,

Had I known the darkness together

would feel worse than the darkness alone

I would have cracked you open sooner

and left breadcrumbs to follow home

~Christie Page

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “~breadcrumbs~

Leave a Reply

