I don’t mind.

I don’t mind my messy heart or my jumbled mind.

I don’t mind that I see with words and feel everything a hundred times.

I don’t mind that my life takes twists and turns and flips my world on it’s axis.

I don’t mind the ebbs and flows, ups and downs, highs and lows.

I don’t mind the tear soaked pillows or the laugh lines around my eyes.

I don’t mind that I am filled with love and joy and sorrow and sadness… all at the same time.

I don’t mind that my canvas is no longer crisp and clean, pressed to fine lines.

I don’t mind that I do not have everything that I desire, or that I have to wait from time to time,

for the things that fill me, thrill me and challenge me

I don’t mind this life of mine.

~Christie Page

Leave a Reply

