My Moon

Each breath a struggle

Inhaling and exhaling the names of lovers that went wrong

Of relationships tossed around

On the raging sea of my veins

Delivering blow after blow

of what could have been,

should have been,

what will never be again

Straight into that mother vessel

whose name is Heart

A strength changing with the ebb and flow of tides

Dictated by the light hanging in the night sky

and you are my moon

“And if I am your moon” he answered,

“then why don’t you trust the way of the sea?”

I countered…

“Because if you are my moon my love,

then I am your sea…

and although forever connected,

our complete union can never be”

~Christie Page

 

 

Leave a Reply

