Serial Rapist and Sexual Assault offender and now Potential Murder Suspect at Patrick Air Force Base terrorizes victims with high ranking officials leading the way.

Serial Rapist and Sexual Assault offender and now Potential Murder Suspect at Patrick Air Force Base terrorizes victims with high ranking officials leading the way.

My name is Christie Page and I am one of multiple sexual assault/rape victims of Tsgt Keith Alan Snyder of Patrick Air Force Base. Since my original 911 phone call on September 16, 2017 I have been trying to navigate the “justice” system that is the United States Air Force to no avail. My story can be found here, along with links to the details in this case and the video confession of my assailant.

SEXUAL ASSUALT in the Military, An Open Letter to the United States Air Force. TRIGGER WARNING

I have been utterly disgusted by the treatment that both myself and the other victim in this case have received since bravely coming forward. Tsgt Keith Snyder has repeatedly violated the no-contact order that was put in place on multiple occasions and our requests that action be taken to protect our constitutional rights have been ignored.

In my latest meeting with Tsgt Keith Snyder’s squadron commander Lt Col David Vanderburg I sat across from him after learning that the cold case folks were taking a look into the untimely and sudden death of his very young wife Jessica Snyder. The discrepancies in Tsgt Keith Snyder’s statements surrounding her death and the mishandling of her case file along with the fact that she also brought concerns up regarding her husband’s behavior in the military, including a prior Article 15 with disciplinary action is troubling to say the least and only served to strengthen the fear that his victims have coming forward to testify in this case.

Tsgt Keith Snyder has continued to make thinly veiled threats, including destroying the lives of those willing to testify and he continues to insert himself into the lives of his victims in an attempt to obstruct justice. This case screams of witness tampering however his First Sargent Ryan Kruse and Lt Col David Vanderburg think that rewording his no-contact order to cover his behavior on three separate occasions is an acceptable. Not only that, Msgt Ryan Kruse felt is was acceptable against the legal advice of counsel to not only share that one of his victims (me) would be on base giving testimony but he also told him when I would be there. This was followed by another threat made by Tsgt Keith Snyder the night before showing intent to violate the no contact order again.

When I addressed my concerns in a meeting with Col Jackim (Vice Wing Commander),Lt Col Campbell-Nelson (Staff Judge Advocate) Maj Havern (Senior Trial Counsel), Capt Kent, Maj Modesitt( Special Victim’s Counsel) and Lt Col Vanderburg (Squadron Commander), Col Vanderburg stated that he had discussions with Snyder that included “stern language” which was obviously ineffective then and continues to be ineffective now. He also had the audacity to express to me, the RAPE victim of Tsgt Snyder that Snyder was also in fear, because his name was mentioned on the internet. As if I should care that a potential murder suspect and serial rapist was feeling “unsafe”

I have repeatedly expressed my concern over the fact that this man, this rapist has access to an arsenal of weapons, including semi-automatic weapons and has been treated inpatient for mental health issues, including depression and PTSD and that Tsgt Keith Snyder continues to receive mental health services on base and is heavily medicated and non-compliant with his medications.

Keith’s threatening behavior has only increased despite the “stern language” and multiple warnings by those in command.

I have attached pictures of my children so that everyone involved in this case will know exactly who they are notifying in case of my untimely death. My personal safety is not guaranteed, in fact, my personal safety was put directly at risk by Msgt Ryan Kruse’s irresponsible decision.

The United States Air Force has found itself in the spotlight recently by failing to protect citizens of the United States in the case of Devin Patrick Kelly in Texas by failing to report Kelly’s criminal behavior to proper authorities. Perhaps if Keith Snyder’s prior article 15 were taken more seriously he wouldn’t have had the opportunity to victimize two more women. And perhaps if the United States Air Force did a better job investigating the untimely death of one of their own, they wouldn’t be using further resources to do a job that should have done correctly the first time.

It was not simply MY observation that Lt Col David Vanderburg’s behavior was egregious but it was the opinion of everyone in that room with me. He and Msgt Kruse have demonstrated a complete lack of control over a member of their squad and bias in dealing with this sensitive situation. There is a clear lack of impartiality and their lack of action in this case is going to end with grave consequences.

I have cooperated every step of the way and now that it has been confirmed that my personal safety and the safety of the other victim in this case is being ignored I will no longer keep quiet.

I will not sit idly by while a serial rapist continues to reap the benefits of the good old boys club protecting him. My voice WILL be heard.

The road of accountability does not stop at Tsgt Keith Snyder but in all those that cover for him, pander to him and allow his actions to continue to harm his victims.

The United States Air Force will face a civil suit if it does not protect the constitutional rights of the brave victims that find the courage and emotional stamina to come forward in these cases.

This is more than a rape case, more than a sexual assault case, more than a possible murder investigation, more than a mental health issue and more than a gun control issue. This is all of those things rolled in to one terrifying individual that you continue to protect which only leads me to one conclusion…

What dirt will we uncover about you?

This investigation will not stop at me. I’m righteous. Are you?

*** I had an opportunity to speak with the SJA, Lt Col Nelson-Campbell after the incident on Friday in a phone call with my SVC (Maj. Modesitt) and was issued an apology on behalf of the United States Air Force, the legal department and for Col Vanderburg due to his disgusting behavior during our meeting and although I appreciate the sentiment, it was not her apology to issue. She also admitted that several mistakes had been made in the handling of this case and my “stern” reply was that I was “not interested in being the Air Force’s next mistake”

There has to be ACTION. I want to see it to my trial. I want to see justice for myself. I want this man held accountable for the crimes that he has committed and nothing more, nothing less.

They stated Tsgt Snyder would receive disciplinary paperwork for his violation. Paperwork….more paperwork which thus far has proved completely ineffective!

If there was enough evidence to take disciplinary action, even in the form of paperwork against him, then surely that violation would result in at the VERY least base restriction…but nope…another slap on the wrist and this serial offender gets to go own intimidating, threatening and obstructing the legal process.

Does this seem JUST to you?

One thought on “Serial Rapist and Sexual Assault offender and now Potential Murder Suspect at Patrick Air Force Base terrorizes victims with high ranking officials leading the way.

  1. I do believe that justice will win over in the end. This can’t and shouldn’t be acceptable in any society, let alone in the armed forces, where everyone is sworn to higher standards. I hope the integrity of the United States Air Force, at whatever level, prompts a review of these cases with impartiality, and with true empathy and concern for the several victims.

Leave a comment